IPL Teams: List Of All The Teams Playing In IPL 2022 (Coach, Captain, Debut)

IPL Teams: List Of All The Teams Playing In IPL 2022 (Coach, Captain, Debut): Here is the list of all the 10 teams playing in IPL 2022. In this article you will find details such as Team Name, Short Form, Home Ground (Venue), City, Coach, Captain, and Debut (In which year they were first seen in the ground).

Tata IPL Schedule Time Table, Venue, Points Table, Channels

How To Watch IPL Live Streaming Free On Mobile, TV, and Laptop

IPL Squads: List Of IPL Team Players (Price, Role, Retained & Released Players)

IPL Teams: List Of All The IPL Playing Teams
©️ IPL T20

TATA IPL Points Table (Indian Premier League Points Table)

IPL Purse Value: Purse Value Of All IPL Franchises Ahead Of Mega Auction

IPL Teams: List Of All The Teams Playing In IPL 2022

In this list 2 new teams Gujarat Titans (GT), and Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) have been added in the match. In the previous IPL there were only 8 teams but after the entry of these 2 teams now it is 10. Here is the list of all the teams playing in IPL 2022:

Chennai Super Kings (CSK)M. A. Chidambaram StadiumChennaiStephen FlemingRavindra Jadeja2008
Delhi Capitals (DC)Arun Jaitley StadiumDelhiRicky PontingRishabh Pant2008
Gujarat Titans (GT)Narendra Modi StadiumAhmedabadAshish NehraHardik Pandya2022
Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)Eden GardensKolkataBrendon McCullumShreyas Iyer2008
Lucknow Super Giants (LSG)BRSABV Ekana Cricket StadiumLucknowAndy FlowerKL Rahul2022
Mumbai Indians (MI)Wankhede StadiumMumbaiMahela JayawardeneRohit Sharma2008
Punjab Kings (PBKS)IS Bindra StadiumMohaliAnil KumbleMayank Agarwal2008
Rajasthan Royals (RR)Sawai Mansingh StadiumJaipurAndrew McDonaldSanju Samson2008
Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)M. Chinnaswamy StadiumBengaluruSimon KatichN/A2008
Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)Rajiv Gandhi Intl. Cricket StadiumHyderabadTrevor BaylissKane Williamson2013

Captains of 3 teams have not been announced officially, but as soon as it is announced it will be updated. This time, IPL is going to be much more exciting this year after the addition of 2 new teams.

IPL 2022 Teams

The teams for IPL 2022 have been chosen after the mega auction that happened on Feb 12 & 13. The 8 previous franchises were allowed to retain a max of 4 players each.

Whereas, the new teams Lucknow Super Giants and Gujarat Titans were allowed to sign three players each before the mega auction. In the IPL 2022 the minimum players for a squad is 18 and the maximum players is 25. Here are all the teams that have participated in IPL 2022:

  1. Chennai Super Kings (CSK)
  2. Delhi Capitals (DC)
  3. Punjab Kings (PBKS)
  4. Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)
  5. Mumbai Indians (MI)
  6. Rajasthan Royals (RR)
  7. Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)
  8. Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)
  9. Gujarat Titans (GT)
  10. Lucknow Super Giants (LSG)

IPL Orange Cap: List Of Most Runs In IPL

IPL Purple Cap: List Of Most Wickets In IPL


How Many Teams Playing In IPL 2022?

There are total 10 teams playing in IPL 2022.

Which Are The New Teams Of IPL 2022?

Gujarat Titans (GT) and Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) are the 2 new teams of IPL 2022.

Who Team Will Play The First Match Of IPL 2022?

CSK & KKR will play the first match of IPL 2022.

When Will IPL 2022 Start Date?

IPL 2022 will start on 26 March 2022 and final will be played on 29 May 2022.

When Will IPL 2022 End Date?

IPL 2022 will end on 29 May 2022.

I’m assuming this article would be useful for you to get complete information about IPL Teams: List Of All The Teams Playing In IPL 2022 (Coach, Captain, Debut). For more gaming news and updates, stay tuned with WargXP.com.