SRH: Sunrisers Hyderabad Team 2022 IPL Players List, Fixtures, Retained Players, Released Players

Sunrisers Hyderabad Players List: Here is the complete detail about SRH IPL team such as Players List, Fixtures (Time-Table), Retained and Released Players. Along with all these, many other useful details have been discussed.

Tata IPL Schedule 2022 Time Table, Venue, Points Table, Channels

How To Watch IPL Live Streaming Free On Mobile, TV, and Laptop

SRH: Sunrisers Hyderabad

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) is a Hyderabad based IPL team founded in 2013. Team SRH is lead by Kane Williamson and the coach of the team is Trevor Bayliss. The owner of Sunrisers Hyderabad is SUN TV Network. SRH players play its home games at Rajiv Gandhi Intl. Cricket Stadium (Hyderabad).

SRH: Sunrisers Hyderabad Logo Icon
©️ IPL T20
TeamSunrisers Hyderabad
OwnerSUN TV Network
HomegroundRajiv Gandhi Intl. Cricket Stadium
CoachTrevor Bayliss
CaptainKane Williamson
IPL Won1
Total Players23
SRH: Sunrisers Hyderabad Team IPL Players List, Fixtures, Retained Players, Released Players

SRH Team 2022 IPL Players List

After the completion of mega auction, Sunrisers Hyderabad have released their roster’s list for IPL 2022. Here is the list of all the players who are going to play for SRH:

PlayerRoleBase PriceSold Price
Kane Williamson (R)Batter₹14 Crore
Abdul Samad (R)All-rounder₹4 Crore
Aiden MarkramBatter₹1 Crore₹2.6 Crore
Priyam GargBatter₹20 Lakh₹20 Lakh
Ravikumar SamarthBatter₹20 Lakh₹20 Lakh
Rahul TripathiBatter₹40 Lakh₹8.5 Crore
Umran Malik (R)Bowler₹4 Crore
Glenn PhillipsAll-rounder₹11 Crore
Nicholas PooranWicket-keeper₹1.5 Crore₹10.75 Crore
Vishnu VinodWicket-keeper₹20 Lakh₹50 Lakh
Abhishek SharmaAll-rounder₹20 Lakh₹6.5 Crore
Marco JansenAll-rounder₹50 Lakh₹4.2 Crore
Romario ShepherdBowler₹75 Lakh₹7.75 Crore
Shashank SinghBatter₹20 Lakh₹20 Lakh
Washington SundarAll-rounder₹1.5 Crore₹8.75 Crore
Bhuvneshwar KumarBowler₹2 Crore₹4.2 Crore
Fazalhaq FarooqiBowler₹50 Lakh₹50 Lakh
Jagadeesha SuchithBowler₹20 Lakh₹20 Lakh
Kartik TyagiBowler₹20 Lakh₹4 Crore
Saurabh DubeyBowler₹20 Lakh₹20 Lakh
Sean AbbottAll-rounder₹75 Lakh₹2.4 Crore
Shreyas GopalBowler₹20 Lakh₹75 Lakh
T NatarajanBowler₹1 Crore₹4 Crore

There are total of 23 players in Sunrisers Hyderabad squad and Kane Williamson is chosen as the caption of SRH. The most expensive player of SRH is Nicholas Pooran (a bid worth ₹10.75 Crore). SRH retained 3 players Kane Williamson (₹14 Crore), Abdul Samad (₹4 Crore), and Umran Malik (₹4 Crore).

IPL Teams: List Of All The Teams Playing In IPL (Coach, Captain, Debut)

TATA IPL Points Table (Indian Premier League Points Table)

IPL Purse Value: Purse Value Of All IPL Franchises Ahead Of Mega Auction

SRH Team IPL Retained Players

As per BCCI order, old IPL teams were allowed to retain maximum 4 players. In IPL 2022 Sunrisers Hyderabad have retained 3 players that are:

Retained PlayersRoleSold Price
Umran MalikBowler₹4 Crore
Abdul SamadAll-rounder₹4 Crore
Kane WilliamsonBatter₹14 Crore

SRH Team IPL Released Players

This time, SRH has also released some players from their team by adding some new players that have potential to fulfill their needs. Here is the list of SRH released players in IPL 2022.

  1. Jason Roy
  2. Abhishek Sharma
  3. Manish Pandey
  4. Priyam Garg
  5. Wriddhiman Saha
  6. Jason Holder
  7. Rashid Khan
  8. Mohammad Nabi
  9. Siddarth Kaul
  10. Shreevats Goswami
  11. Kedar Jadhav
  12. Jagadeesha Suchith
  13. Shahbaz Nadeem
  14. Khaleel Ahmed
  15. Sandeep Sharma
  16. Virat Singh
  17. David Warner
  18. Basil Thampi
  19. Mujeeb Ur Rahman
  20. Bhuvneshwar Kumar

SRH Team Fixtures 2022 (Time Table)

MatchDateTime (IST)Venue
SRH vs RR29 March 20227:30 PMMCA Stadium
SRH vs LSG04 April 20227:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
CSK vs SRH09 April 20223:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
SRH vs GT11 April 20227:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
SRH vs KKR15 April 20227:30 PMBrabourne–CCI
PBKS vs SRH17 April 20223:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
RCB vs SRH23 April 20227:30 PMBrabourne–CCI
GT vs SRH27 April 20227:30 PMWankhede Stadium
SRH vs CSK01 May 20227:30 PMMCA Stadium
DC vs SRH05 May 20227:30 PMBrabourne–CCI
SRH vs RCB08 May 20223:30 PMWankhede Stadium
KKR vs SRH14 May 20227:30 PMMCA Stadium
MI vs SRH17 May 20227:30 PMWankhede Stadium
SRH vs PBKS22 May 20227:30 PMWankhede Stadium

IPL Squads: List Of IPL Team Players (Price, Role, Retained & Released Players)

IPL Orange Cap: List Of Most Runs In IPL

IPL Purple Cap: List Of Most Wickets In IPL


What Is SRH Purse Value For IPL 2022 Mega Auction?

SRH Purse Value For IPL 2022 Mega Auction is ₹52 Crore.

Who Owns Sunrisers Hyderabad?

Sunrisers Hyderabad is owned by SUN TV Network.

Who Is The Coach Of SRH Team?

Trevor Bayliss is the coach of SRH team.

Who Is The Captain Of Sunrisers Hyderabad?

Kane Williamson is the captain of Sunrisers Hyderabad.

How Many Total Players Are There In SRH Team?

Total 23 players are there in SRH team.

How Many IPL Matches SRH Have Won Till Now?

Till now, SRH have total 1 IPL matches.

How Many Total Matches SRH Will Play In IPL 2022?

There are total of 14 matches SRH will play in IPL 2022.

I’m assuming this article would be useful for you to get complete information about SRH: Sunrisers Hyderabad Team 2022 IPL Players List, Fixtures, Retained Players, Released Players. For more gaming news and updates, stay tuned with