IPL Orange Cap 2022: List Of Most Runs In IPL

IPL Orange Cap 2022: In IPL Orange Cap is a reward given to the player with the highest run in the season. It started from the first season of IPL itself, and the batsman with the highest run achieved it every season. Shaun Marsh was the first to win the Orange Cap with 616 runs in 11 matches in the first season of IPL (2008). The record of most run scored in IPL season belongs to Virat Kohli, who has scored 973 runs in IPL 2016.

IPL Purple Cap: List Of Most Wickets In IPL

How To Watch IPL Live Streaming Free On Mobile, TV, and Laptop

IPL Teams: List Of All The Teams Playing In IPL (Coach, Captain, Debut)

Rules For Orange Cap In IPL 2022

  1. Player with the highest run in IPL 2022 win this award
  2. The batsman with the most runs in the tournament during the season would wear the Orange Cap while in the field
  3. In case of a tie, the batsman with a better strike rate is awarded the Orange Cap
  4. The Orange Cap owner who is fielding is allowed to wear the Orange Cap till the end of the innings even if an opposition batsman has overtaken his runs
IPL Orange Cap: List Of Most Runs In IPL

Most Runs In IPL 2022: All Season Orange Cap Holder

2021Ruturaj GaikwadChennai Super Kings635
2020KL RahulPunjab Kings670
2019David WarnerSunrisers Hyderabad692
2018Kane WilliamsonSunrisers Hyderabad735
2017David WarnerSunrisers Hyderabad641
2016Virat KohliRoyal Challengers Banglore973
2015David WarnerSunrisers Hyderabad562
2014Robin UthappaKolkata Knight Riders660
2013Michael HusseyChennai Super Kings733
2012Chris GayleRoyal Challengers Banglore733
2011Chris GayleRoyal Challengers Banglore608
2010Sachin TendulkarMumbai Indians618
2009Matthew HaydenChennai Super Kings735
2008Shaun MarshPunjab Kings616

David Warner is the only player who have won Orange Cap for 3 times. Shaun Marsh is the first player to get awarded with the Orange Cap in the first season, and Virat Kohli is the player who have the highest run in all the IPL season than other players.

TATA IPL Points Table (Indian Premier League Points Table)

IPL Purse Value: Purse Value Of All IPL Franchises Ahead Of Mega Auction

Tata IPL Schedule Time Table, Venue, Points Table, Channels

IPL Squads: List Of IPL Team Players (Price, Role, Retained & Released Players)


Who Is The First Player To Win Orange Cap In IPL?

Shaun Marsh from Punjab Kings is the first player to win Orange Cap in IPL. Shaun made 616 runs in the first season of IPL (2008).

Who Is The First Player To Wear Orange Cap?

Brendon McCullum is the first player to wear the Orange Cap.

Which Player Has Made The Highest Runs In All Season?

RCB captain Virat Kohli is the only player who have made the highest runs in all season of IPL. Virat made 973 runs in the IPL 2016.

Who Is The Orange Cap Holder In IPL 2021?

Ruturaj Gaikwad from Chennai Super Kings is the holder of Orange Cap in IPL 2021.

What Is Orange Cap In IPL?

Orange Cap in IPL is an award given to the batsman with the highest runs in the IPL season. In addition to the award, the Orange Cap holding player also receive a prize money worth ₹10 Lakh.

I’m assuming this article would be useful for you to get complete information about IPL Orange Cap 2022: List Of Most Runs In IPL. For more gaming news and updates, stay tuned with WargXP.com.