MI: Mumbai Indians Team 2022 IPL Players List, Fixtures, Retained Players, Released Players

Mumbai Indians Players List: Here is the complete detail about MI IPL team such as Players List, Fixtures (Time-Table), Retained and Released Players. Along with all these, many other useful details have been discussed.

Tata IPL Schedule 2022 Time Table, Venue, Points Table, Channels

How To Watch IPL Live Streaming Free On Mobile, TV, and Laptop

MI: Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians (MI) is a Mumbai based IPL team founded in 2008. Team MI is lead by Rohit Sharma and the coach of the team is Mahela Jayawardene. The owner of Mumbai Indians is Indiawin Sports Pvt. Ltd. MI players play its home games at Wankhede Stadium (Mumbai).

MI: Mumbai Indians Logo Icon
©️ IPL T20
TeamMumbai Indians
OwnerIndiawin Sports Pvt. Ltd
HomegroundWankhede Stadium
CoachMahela Jayawardene
CaptainRohit Sharma
IPL Won4
Total Players25
Official Websitemumbaiindians.com
MI: Mumbai Indians Team IPL Players List, Fixtures, Retained Players, Released Players

MI Team 2022 IPL Players List

After the completion of mega auction, Mumbai Indians have released their roster’s list for IPL 2022. Here is the list of all the players who are going to play for MI:

PlayerRoleBase PriceSold Price
Rohit Sharma (R)Batter₹16 Crore
Anmolpreet SinghBatter₹20 Lakh₹20 Lakh
Dewald BrevisBatter₹20 Lakh₹3 Crore
Rahul BuddhiBatter₹20 Lakh₹20 Lakh
Suryakumar Yadav (R)Batter₹8 Crore
Aryan JuyalWicket-keeper₹20 Lakh₹20 Lakh
Ishan KishanWicket-keeper₹2 Crore₹15.25 Crore
Arjun TendulkarBowler₹20 Lakh₹30 Lakh
Daniel SamsBowler₹1 Crore₹2.6 Crore
Fabian AllenAll-rounder₹75 Lakh₹75 Lakh
Hrithik ShokeenAll-rounder₹20 Lakh₹20 Lakh
Jofra ArcherBowler₹2 Crore₹8 Crore
Kieron Pollard (R)All-rounder₹6 Crore
Mohd. Arshad KhanBowler₹20 Lakh₹20 Lakh
N. Tilak VarmaBatter₹20 Lakh₹1.7 Crore
Ramandeep SinghBatter₹20 Lakh₹20 Lakh
Sanjay YadavAll-rounder₹20 Lakh₹50 Lakh
Tim DavidAll-rounder₹40 Lakh₹8.25 Crore
Basil ThampiBowler₹30 Lakh₹30 Lakh
Jasprit Bumrah (R)Bowler₹12 Crore
Jaydev UnadkatBowler₹75 Lakh₹1.3 Crore
Mayank MarkandeBowler₹50 Lakh₹65 Lakh
Murugan AshwinBowler₹20 Lakh₹1.6 Crore
Riley MeredithBowler₹1 Crore₹1 Crore
Tymal MillsBowler₹1 Crore₹1.5 Crore

There are total of 25 players in Mumbai Indians squad and Rohit Sharma is chosen as the caption of MI. The most expensive player of MI is Ishan Kishan (a bid worth ₹15.25 Crore). MI retained 4 players Rohit Sharma (₹16 Crore), Suryakumar Yadav (₹8 Crore), Kieron Pollard (₹6 Crore), and Jasprit Bumrah (₹12 Crore).

IPL Teams: List Of All The Teams Playing In IPL (Coach, Captain, Debut)

TATA IPL Points Table (Indian Premier League Points Table)

IPL Purse Value: Purse Value Of All IPL Franchises Ahead Of Mega Auction

MI Team IPL Retained Players

As per BCCI order, old IPL teams were allowed to retain maximum 4 players. In IPL 2022 Mumbai Indians have retained 4 players that are:

Retained PlayersRoleSold Price
Kieron PollardAll-rounder₹6 Crore
Suryakumar YadavBatter₹8 Crore
Jasprit BumrahBowler₹12 Crore
Rohit SharmaBatter₹16 Crore

MI Team IPL Released Players

This time, MI has also released some players from their team by adding some new players that have potential to fulfill their needs. Here is the list of MI released players in IPL 2022.

  1. Ishan Kishan
  2. Hardik Pandya
  3. Krunal Pandya
  4. James Neesham
  5. Nathan Coulter-Nile
  6. Piyush Chawla
  7. Trent Boult
  8. Quinton de Kock
  9. Adam Milne
  10. Rahul Chahar
  11. Aditya Tare
  12. Dhawal Kulkarni
  13. Chris Lynn
  14. Roosh Kalaria
  15. Anmolpreet Singh
  16. Anukul Roy
  17. Marco Jansen
  18. Yudhvir Singh
  19. Saurabh Tiwary
  20. Jayant Yadav

MI Team Fixtures 2022 (Time Table)

MatchDateTime (IST)Venue
DC vs MI27 March 20223:30 PMBrabourne–CCI
MI vs RR02 April 20223:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
KKR vs MI06 April 20227:30 PMMCA Stadium
RCB vs MI09 April 20227:30 PMMCA Stadium
MI vs PBKS14 April 20227:30 PMMCA Stadium
MI vs LSG16 April 20223:30 PMBrabourne–CCI
MI vs CSK21 April 20227:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
LSG vs MI24 April 20227:30 PMWankhede Stadium
RR vs MI30 April 20227:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
GT vs MI06 May 20227:30 PMBrabourne–CCI
MI vs KKR09 May 20227:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
CSK vs MI12 May 20227:30 PMWankhede Stadium
MI vs SRH17 May 20227:30 PMWankhede Stadium
MI vs DC21 May 20227:30 PMWankhede Stadium

IPL Squads: List Of IPL Team Players (Price, Role, Retained & Released Players)

IPL Orange Cap: List Of Most Runs In IPL

IPL Purple Cap: List Of Most Wickets In IPL


What Is MI Purse Value For IPL 2022 Mega Auction?

MI Purse Value For IPL 2022 Mega Auction is ₹72 Crore.

Who Owns Mumbai Indians?

Mumbai Indians is owned by Indiawin Sports Pvt. Ltd.

Who Is The Coach Of MI Team?

Mahela Jayawardene is the coach of MI team.

Who Is The Captain Of Mumbai Indians?

Rohit Sharma is the captain of Mumbai Indians.

How Many Total Players Are There In MI Team?

Total 25 players are there in MI team.

How Many IPL Matches MI Have Won Till Now?

Till now, MI have total 4 IPL matches.

How Many Total Matches MI Will Play In IPL 2022?

There are total of 14 matches MI will play in IPL 2022.

I’m assuming this article would be useful for you to get complete information about MI: Mumbai Indians Team 2022 IPL Players List, Fixtures, Retained Players, Released Players. For more gaming news and updates, stay tuned with WargXP.com.