DC: Delhi Capitals Team 2022 IPL Players List, Fixtures, Retained Players, Released Players

Delhi Capitals Players List: Here is the complete detail about DC IPL team such as Players List, Fixtures (Time-Table), Retained and Released Players. Along with all these, many other useful details have been discussed.

Tata IPL Schedule 2022 Time Table, Venue, Points Table, Channels

How To Watch IPL Live Streaming Free On Mobile, TV, and Laptop

DC: Delhi Capitals

Delhi Capitals (DC) is a Delhi based IPL team founded in 2008. Team DC which were earlier known as Delhi Daredevils (before 2019) is lead by Rishabh Pant and the coach of the team is Ricky Ponting. The owner of Delhi Capitals is GMR Sports Pvt .Ltd & JSW Sports Pvt Ltd. DC players play its home games at Arun Jaitley Stadium (New Delhi).

DC: Delhi Capitals Logo Icon
©️ IPL T20
TeamDelhi Capitals
OwnerGMR Sports Pvt .Ltd & JSW Sports Pvt Ltd
HomegroundArun Jaitley Stadium
CoachRicky Ponting
CaptainRishabh Pant
IPL Won0
Total Players24
Official Websitedelhicapitals.in
DC: Delhi Capitals Team IPL Players List, Fixtures, Retained Players, Released Players

DC Team 2022 IPL Players List

After the completion of mega auction, Delhi Capitals have released their roster’s list for IPL 2022. Here is the list of all the players who are going to play for DC:

PlayerRoleBase PriceSold Price
Rishabh Pant (R)Wicket-keeper₹16 Crore
Ashwin HebbarBatter₹20 Lakh₹20 Lakh
David WarnerBatter₹2 Crore₹6.25 Crore
Mandeep SinghBatter₹50 Lakh₹1.1 Crore
Prithvi Shaw (R)Batter₹7.5 crore
Rovman PowellBatter₹75 Lakh₹2.8 Crore
K.S BharatWicket-keeper₹20 Lakh₹2 Crore
Tim SeifertWicket-keeper₹50 Lakh₹50 Lakh
Axar Patel (R)All-rounder₹9 crore
Kamlesh NagarkotiBowler₹40 Lakh₹1.1 Crore
Lalit YadavAll-rounder₹20 Lakh₹65 Lakh
Mitchell MarshAll-rounder₹2 Crore₹6.5 Crore
Pravin DubeyBowler₹20 Lakh₹50 Lakh
Ripal PatelAll-rounder₹20 Lakh₹20 Lakh
Sarfaraz KhanBatter₹20 Lakh₹20 Lakh
Vicky OstwalAll-rounder₹20 Lakh₹20 Lakh
Yash DhullBatter₹20 Lakh₹50 Lakh
Anrich Nortje (R)Bowler₹6.5 crore
Chetan SakariyaBowler₹50 Lakh₹4.2 Crore
Kuldeep YadavBowler₹1 crore₹2 crore
Lungi NgidiBowler₹50 Lakh₹50 Lakh
Mustafizur RahmanBowler₹2 Crore₹2 Crore
Shardul ThakurBowler₹2 Crore₹10.75 Crore
Khaleel AhmedBowler₹50 Lakh₹5.25 Crore

There are total of 24 players in Delhi Capitals squad and Rishabh Pant is chosen as the caption of DC. The most expensive player of DC is Shardul Thakur (a bid worth ₹10.75 Crore). DC retained 4 players Rishabh Pant (₹16 Crore), Prithvi Shaw (₹7.5 Crore), Axar Patel (₹9 Crore) and Anrich Nortje (₹6.5 Crore).

IPL Teams: List Of All The Teams Playing In IPL (Coach, Captain, Debut)

TATA IPL Points Table (Indian Premier League Points Table)

IPL Purse Value: Purse Value Of All IPL Franchises Ahead Of Mega Auction

DC Team IPL Retained Players

As per BCCI order, old IPL teams were allowed to retain maximum 4 players. In IPL 2022 Delhi Capitals have retained 4 players that are:

Retained PlayersRoleSold Price
Anrich NortjeBowler₹6.5 Crore
Prithvi ShawBatter₹7.5 Crore
Axar PatelAll-Rounder₹9 Crore
Rishabh PantBatter/Wicket-keeper₹16 Crore

DC Team IPL Released Players

This time, DC has also released some players from their team by adding some new players that have potential to fulfill their needs. Here is the list of DC released players in IPL 2022.

  1. Shreyas Iyer
  2. Ajinkya Rahane
  3. Shimron Hetmyer
  4. Marcus Stoinis
  5. R Ashwin
  6. Axar Patel
  7. Amit Mishra
  8. Lalit Yadav
  9. Pravin Dubey
  10. Ishant Sharma
  11. Steve Smith
  12. Umesh Yadav
  13. Ripal Patel
  14. Shikhar Dhawan
  15. Vishnu Vinod
  16. Lukman Meriwala
  17. M Siddarth
  18. Tom Curran
  19. Sam Billings
  20. Chris Woakes

DC Team Fixtures 2022 (Time Table)

MatchDateTime (IST)Venue
DC Vs MI27 March 20223:30 PMBrabourne–CCI
GT vs DC02 April 20227:30 PMMCA Stadium
LSG vs DC07 April 20227:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
KKR vs DC10 April 20223:30 PMBrabourne–CCI
DC vs RCB16 April 20227:30 PMWankhede Stadium
DC vs PBKS20 April 20227:30 PMMCA Stadium
DC vs RR22 April 20227:30 PMMCA Stadium
DC vs KKR28 April 20227:30 PMWankhede Stadium
DC vs LSG02 May 20223:30 PMWankhede Stadium
DC vs SRH05 May 20227:30 PMBrabourne–CCI
CSK vs DC08 May 20227:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
RR vs DC11 May 20227:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
PBKS vs DC16 May 20227:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
MI vs DC21 May 20227:30 PMWankhede Stadium

IPL Squads: List Of IPL Team Players (Price, Role, Retained & Released Players)

IPL Orange Cap: List Of Most Runs In IPL

IPL Purple Cap: List Of Most Wickets In IPL


What Is DC Purse Value For IPL 2022 Mega Auction?

DC Purse Value For IPL 2022 Mega Auction is ₹47.5 Crore.

Who Owns Delhi Capitals?

Delhi Capitals is owned by GMR Sports Pvt .Ltd & JSW Sports Pvt Ltd.

Who Is The Coach Of DC Team?

Ricky Ponting is the coach of DC team.

Who Is The Captain Of Delhi Capitals?

Rishabh Pant is the captain of Delhi Capitals.

How Many Total Players Are There In DC Team?

Total 24 players are there in DC team.

How Many IPL Matches DC Have Won Till Now?

Till now, DC have total 0 IPL matches.

How Many Total Matches DC Will Play In IPL 2022?

There are total of 14 matches DC will play in IPL 2022.

I’m assuming this article would be useful for you to get complete information about DC: Delhi Capitals Team 2022 IPL Players List, Fixtures, Retained Players, Released Players. For more gaming news and updates, stay tuned with WargXP.com.